Monday , March 30 2020
Home / North Americans Trophy

North Americans Trophy

The North American Championships is an event open to all nations; however, the winner of the trophy is always the top-ranked team from North America. In recent years that dedication has listed both the top men’s and top women’s teams. Of course, a North American team can win the regatta outright, winning both the open and the North American honors. The last time this happened was 2016 by Stu McNay and Dave Hughes. The 470 North American Trophy hangs proudly at the Coconut Grove Sailing Club in Miami, FL.

2018Stuart McNay & Graham BiehlAtlantic Brugman & Nora Brugman
2017Wiley Rogers & Jack ParkinAllison Knoles & Audrey Franchett
2016Stuart McNay & Dave HughesSydney Bolger & Carly Shevitz
2015Jordon Factor & Matthew WeferNot Contested
2014Jordon Factor & Matthew WeferAnnie Haeger & Briana Provancha
2013Adam Roberts & Erik StorckSydney Bolger & Carly Shevitz
2012Stuart McNay & Graham BiehlAmanda Clark & Sarah Lihan
2011Stuart McNay & Graham BiehlErin Maxwell & Isabelle Farrar
2010Adam Roberts & Nick MartinAmanda Clark & Sarah Mergenthaler

Results for pre-2009 are being researched…Stay tuned.